ISO 27001 ISMS (Accredited by UKAS)

Information Security Management Systems (ISMS)

ISO 27001 provides safeguards and controls to ensure that the integrity, confidentiality and availability of information are preserved. It provides the foundation for an Information Security Management System (ISMS) and applies to all sizes of organisation in all business sectors.

Why ISO 27001

Failure to protect client information can mean a loss of business, reputation and can result in costly litigation.  More and more governments and institutes who require their intellectual property and their customer’s information to be secured are insisting on ISO 27001 certification.

Benefits to your client.

ISO 27001 ISMS certification allows your organisation to demonstrate to customers, suppliers and governmental organisations that you are dedicated to securing information.

ISO 27001:2013 Transition Arrangements

Following the recent publication of ISO 27001:2013, and the release of the transition arrangements for certification bodies accredited by the United Kingdom Accreditation Service (UKAS), AJA are pleased to announce the transition arrangements for all clients currently certified to ISO 27001:2005:

AJA are required to be assessed by UKAS to verify their arrangements and competencies to provide accredited ISO 27001:2013 certification and UKAS will commence this programme of transitions in January 2014.  Once AJA have successfully upgraded their accreditation we can perform transition visits of clients.

UKAS have stated that all clients currently certified to ISO 27001:2005 will be asked to transition to the new standard by the 30th September 2016 at the very latest and AJA will not accept any new applications for ISO 27001:2005 certification after 1st January 2014.

ISO 27001 Transfers

If you are ISO 27001 registered with another certification body and you are considering transferring to AJA Registrars, we can conduct a transfer visit and take over your existing approval as soon as UKAS have upgraded our accreditation in 2014.